longislandnanax.blogg.se

Klipsch kg 4.2 price
Klipsch kg 4.2 price










  1. #Klipsch kg 4.2 price driver#
  2. #Klipsch kg 4.2 price upgrade#

In time I've had the chance to try a variety of different audio equipment. I was the fist person to post a review when I got these speakers back in 1997. I wanted to submit a follow-up review, because my original one doesn't tell the whole story I don't think.

#Klipsch kg 4.2 price upgrade#

The best news is I've had these for three years now and haven't heard a good reason to upgrade yet! I have heard a few of these systems with better deep bass, but I figure I can always buy a sub-woofer like everyone else if that becomes important enough. The Klipsch always rule in the mid to upper ranges, particularly apparent in the cymbals. I've since acquired a rather discerning ear in auditioning various friend's systems. I have to say the $3000 Magnepans were better, so if that's your budget buy those. some of the unaffordable models, so they brought out the B&Ws, the Dahlquists, the Magnepans. They just totally blew everything else in the price range out of the water! Then I thought, lets have some fun and test these babys vs. The clarity and depth of sound field were simply amazing. Polk, Infiniti, etc.) When I finally got to the Klipsch 4.5s I couldn't beleive what I was hearing. I couldn't afford much so I started in the lower priced range of what they carried (i.e. I remember going to the local audiofile store to audition speakers. I would not sit down with a 8 wat 300B amp, a glass of port in my hand and a nice oscar peterson trio to keep me company. I would then add a powerfull sub and blast away with a star wars movie. I would put them in a large room and drive them loud. Overall, i would choose a good and powerfull solid state amp to drive these speakers. Even with 95db/w/m efficiency, they need some watts to start playing and tubes don''t do it. I''ve heard a square tractrix in a JBL (forgot what they were) and they sounded better still.Īlthough I did not hear these speakers with a good solid state, I think they should preform better. This is what happens when you offload the range from 1600Hz to 20000Hz onto 1 single tractrix horn that doesn''t even have a circullar cross-section. They were not dull or anything, they were just too heavy. The absolute highs did not give a sense of air. The low mids were not noticable (I guess there was nothing wrong with them - they were just not balanced with the highs or the bass), but the mid-highs were screamy and metallic. The midbass was tight and especially in combination with 300B amp really fast and detailed.

#Klipsch kg 4.2 price driver#

It might be that the bass driver is not an easy load when it gets to real deeps, but the sub-bass simply sead weak and boomy. Sebart (One Push pull E元4 and one SE 300B).Īlthough it seems that the efficiency of the speaker should satisfy an underpowered SE amplifier, I think that the speaker is not well matched to low power tube amps. I listened to them combined with a Marantz CD player and two ASV amps from Mr. These speakers are not what Klipsch should be all about.












Klipsch kg 4.2 price